Illinois AFL-CIO 44th Constitutional Convention

Congratulations President Tim Drea & Secretary Treasurer Pat Devaney on your election!

Code of Conduct

The AFL-CIO is committed to providing an environment free from discrimination and harassment.  We ask all meeting participants to embrace our values of equity and equality, and conduct themselves in this meeting consistent with those values.

We have designated Terri Payne as the first point of contact for anyone who thinks they have experienced discriminatory, harassing or otherwise unacceptable behavior, and we urge you to contact her at 217-899-2643 if you have any concerns.

Tuesday, July 28
  9:00 AM:  Zoom Lobby Opens
10:00 AM:  Opening Ceremony
Invocation, Rev. Jerry Rankin, IBEW 21
Credential Committee Report
Presentation of Gavel - Pat Devaney, Secretary Treasurer
President Tim Drea
Governor JB Pritzker
US Sen. Tammy Duckworth
US Sen. Dick Durbin
Magda Derisma, Legislative Director / Staff Attorney
Rep. Michael J. Madigan, Speaker of the House
Nomination of Officers

  1:00 PM:  Convention Recess
Wednesday, July 29
8:00 AM:  Zoom Lobby Opens
9:00 AM:  Convention Reconvene
Invocation - Father James Clete Kiley
Election - if needed
Secretary Treasurer Report - Pat Devaney
Credentials Committee Report
Sen. Omar Aquino, Senate Labor Chair
Bill Looby, Political Director
Sen. Don Harmon, Senate President
Executive Committee Report
Zeke Georgi Award
Vote Yes for Fair Tax
Rep. Marcus Evans, House Labor Committee Chair
Swearing in Officers, Exec. Board & Credentials Committee
11:45 AM:  Convention Adjourns
Thank you to our  Website  Sponsors